Pin It

Graffiti of War at Wolf Gang Gallery 

click to enlarge ShortList_Graffiti_of_War.jpg

War and art are two things that aren’t normally linked to each another. But for the veterans involved in the traveling exhibition “Graffiti of War,” it most powerfully is. “Graffiti of War” is a charity devoted to raising awareness and using art as a therapy for soldiers with post-traumatic stress disorder. Creating art has become a necessary use of the healing process to these military service members. Their mission aims to begin a dialog between soldiers and civilians, to bring understanding and empathy to the experience of war through the lens of street art. The exhibit opens at Wolf Gang Gallery in Montgomery on Friday, February 17 at 5pm for public viewing continues through Sunday February 19.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Love in the Wars @ The Richard B. Fisher Center for the Performing Arts at Bard College

Love in the Wars

Thu., July 10, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 11, 7:30 p.m., Sat., July 12, 7:30 p.m., Sun., July 13, 2 p.m., Wed., July 16, 2 p.m., Thu., July 17, 8:30 p.m., Fri., July 18, 8:30 p.m., Sat., July 19, 2 & 8:30 p.m. and Sun., July 20, 2 p.m. — Power, lust, and gender collide when the Amazon warrior-queen Penthesilea sets her...
Mike + Doug Starn: Bambú Shots @ Kleinert/James Arts Center

Mike + Doug Starn: Bambú Shots

June 6-July 13 — It's your last chance to see this exhibition at the Kleinert/James Center...

View all of today's events

Latest in Visual Art

Related to Visual Art

Hudson Valley Tweets