Sleep of the Yogis


The ancient Indian practice of Yoga Nidra offers rest, peace—and a journey to the highest states of consciousness.
Wendy Kagan explores the ancient Indian practice of Yoga Nidra. In the century we live in, chances are we’re feeling depleted. Yoga Nidra offers rest, peace, and a journey to a higher state of conscisousness.

Tags:

Archives


Hudson Valley Events

submit event
The Danish Widow @ Powerhouse Theater

The Danish Widow

Wed., July 16, 8 p.m., Thu., July 17, 8 p.m., Fri., July 18, 8 p.m., Sat., July 19, 2 p.m., Sun., July 20, 2 p.m., Tue., July 22, 8 p.m., Wed., July 23, 8 p.m., Thu., July 24, 8 p.m., Fri., July 25, 8 p.m., Sat., July 26, 2 p.m. and Sun., July 27, 2 p.m. — Presented by Vassar & New York Stage and Film's Powerhouse. A new...
SURFACE Tension @ PS 209

SURFACE Tension

July 5-Aug. 10 — Exhibiting four contemporary artists: John Ferro, Kathi Robinson Frank, MP Landis and...

View all of today's events

Recent Comments

  • Re: Sleep of the Yogis

    • I love Yoga Nidra. Best-selling author Renee Trudeau incorporates this practice so beautifully into her…

    • on July 2, 2014
  • More »

Hudson Valley Tweets