Pin It

If You Like the Ramones... Book Signing in New Paltz 

(Plus Pizza!)

click to enlarge sl_ramones_20131104-202222.jpg
Four misfits from Queens, the Ramones stripped rock 'n' roll down to its bare bones and beating heart, igniting the punk rock revolution. The new book If You Like the Ramones... by Peter Aaron, Chronogram's music editor, covers over 200 bands, CDs, films, and other oddities Ramones fans will love. On January 17 at 7pm, Aaron will read from the book and sign copies at Inquiring Minds bookstore in New Paltz. Pizza will be served. In the immortal words of Dee Dee Ramone: "Hey! Pizza! Great, let's dig in!" (845) 255-3800.

Speaking of...

  • Peter Aaron reads from his new book at Inquiring Minds in New Paltz January 17.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Iyoya Children’s Art Show @ Palmer Gallery

Iyoya Children’s Art Show

March 26-31 — There are more than 200 artworks in the showcase, all by Hudson...
New Installation: Walter De Maria @ Dia:Beacon

New Installation: Walter De Maria

Mondays, Fridays-Sundays. Continues through March 31 — This exhibition—drawn primarily from Dia’s collection—presents small-scale objects by Walter De Maria...

View all of today's events

Latest in Books & Authors

  • Coming Up Roses
  • Coming Up Roses

    Susan Krawitz Takes A Victory Ride
    • Mar 1, 2017
  • Short Takes
  • Short Takes

    For those who would rather skipout on March Madness, dive into this month’s eclectic selection of books for some intellectual stimulation.
    • Mar 1, 2017
  • Book Review: The Night Ocean
  • Book Review: The Night Ocean

    Penguin Press, 2017, $27
    • Mar 1, 2017
  • More »

More by Chronogram Staff

  • Chronogram Conversations: Live at the Lace Mill

    On February 8, Luminary Media launched the first in a monthly series of community events, titled Chronogram Conversations. Nearly 100 invited guests—community leaders, influencers, and creatives—filled the Lace Mill in Midtown Kingston.
    • Mar 1, 2017
  • Writers Resist at the Bearsville Theater

    Jon Bowermaster and writers from across the region reads at the Writers Resist benefit on January 15 in Bearsville.
    • Jan 1, 2017
  • Bindlestiff Family Cirkus Cabin Fever Cabaret

    Bindlestiff Family Cirkus returns with its Cabin Fever Cabaret series at Helsinki Hudson on January 13.
    • Jan 1, 2017
  • More »

Hudson Valley Tweets