Yum Yum Noodle Bar in Woodstock: Hot Soup & Snow | Daily Dose

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Yum Yum Noodle Bar in Woodstock: Hot Soup & Snow

Posted By on Sun, Dec 30, 2012 at 4:55 PM

The window at Yum Yum Noodle Bar in Woodstock
  • Vanessa G. Ahern/Hudson Valley Good Stuff
  • The window at Yum Yum Noodle Bar in Woodstock

Noodle Soups at Yum Yum Noodle Bar

Yum Yum Noodle Bar is open year-round, but my favorite time to go to the Woodstock location is when it snows. I think snow is something to celebrate here in the Hudson Valley since a good deal of tourism depends on a white winter. (Sorry snow-haters!) Last Friday night we took our daughter out for soup at Yum Yum Noodle Bar in Woodstock since it is very kid-friendly. If your child likes to try different foods, order the Kids Yum Yum Bento Box. The restaurant serves Korean and Thai influenced cuisine, and prides itself on being eco-friendly. (They even use a paperless ordering system).

They have nightly specials, but I love their soups. We ordered vegetable dumplings to start which were delicious. I ordered the miso broth with tofu and ramen noodles. My husband had the special Beef Pho Soup with rice noodles. My daughter had the kids chicken noodle with ramen noodles. For dessert she had a red velvet Moxie Cupcake, which was a perfect ending to a perfect soup meal. I have yet to try one of their specialty cocktails. Will put that on the list of 2013 resolutions. Yum Yum Noodle Bar opened up in uptown Kingston in 2012, but I have yet to eat there. Yum Yum Noodle Bar, 4 Rock City Road, Woodstock, NY. (845) 679-7992

Go to HudsonValleyGoodStuff.com to find more Hudson Valley Good Stuff.

  • Pin It
  • Email
  • Favorite

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Daily Dose

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Monday Night Songwriting Meetup with Lisa Markley @ Rhinebeck School of Music

Monday Night Songwriting Meetup with Lisa Markley

Mon., Feb. 4, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., Feb. 11, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., Feb. 18, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 4, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 11, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 18, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 1, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 8, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 15, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., May 6, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., May 13, 5:45-7 p.m. and Mon., May 20, 5:45-7 p.m. — 1st and 3rd Mondays: Teen Songwriting Meet-Up, 5:45-7pm, $28 per person 2nd...

View all of today's events

Top Commenters

Current Issue

March 1-31, 2019
Issue Cover