Zakary Pelaccio's Fish & Game Set to Open in Hudson | Daily Dose

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Zakary Pelaccio's Fish & Game Set to Open in Hudson

Posted By on Sun, Apr 28, 2013 at 9:00 AM

Zakary Pelaccio
  • Zakary Pelaccio

Columbia County will soon welcome culinary royalty with Chef Zakary Pelaccio's newest restaurant, Fish & Game. Located at 13 South 3rd Street in Hudson, the opening is tentatively scheduled for Wednesday, May 15.

Known for creating Brooklyn's first gastro-pub, Pelaccio has worked for top eateries including California's The French Laundry and New York's Daniel. He is also a founding partner of New York's Fatty Crab and Fatty 'Cue, which is lauded for it's Malaysian and Southeast-Asian inspired cuisine. Pelaccio also penned Eat With Your Hands, a cookbook featuring 125 savory recipes rooted in Southeast-Asian, French, and Italian traditions.

Pelaccio, Jori Jayne Emde—his wife and partner—and their co-chef Kevin Pomplyn have created a menu centered around regional and seasonal ingredients, sourced from local farmers and artisans, as well as gathered from forests, fields, and rivers by the restaurant's culinary team. Though using local produce, meat, and herbs, the menu features multicultural flavors and one-of-a-kind condiments made in house, such as fish sauce, vermouth, vinegars, kimchis, and Lady Jayne's Worcestershire sauce—Emde's specialty brand.

Fish & Game is set to open on Wednesday, May 15, in Hudson.

  • Pin It
  • Email
  • Favorite

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Daily Dose

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Homework Club with the Bard CCE @ Tivoli Free Library

Homework Club with the Bard CCE

Wednesdays, 4-5 p.m. Continues through May 8 — Come do your homework after school with Bard students who will be...
Open Contemporary Drawing for Adults @ Art Omi

Open Contemporary Drawing for Adults

Wed., Sept. 19, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 3, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 10, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 17, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 24, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 31, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 7, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 14, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 21, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 28, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 5, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 12, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 19, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 26, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 2, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 9, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 16, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 23, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 30, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 6, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 13, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 20, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 27, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., March 6, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., March 13, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., March 20, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., March 27, 5-6:30 p.m. and Wed., April 3, 5-6:30 p.m. — This weekly drawing group offers time and space for individuals who wish...

View all of today's events

Top Commenters

Current Issue

March 1-31, 2019
Issue Cover