Mountain Jam Kicks Off Tomorrow | Daily Dose

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Mountain Jam Kicks Off Tomorrow

Posted By on Wed, Jun 5, 2013 at 9:23 AM

MountainJam.jpg

The ninth annual Mountain Jam Festival brings the hills of Hunter Mountain alive from June 6 to 9. The four-day, three-stage festival features approximately 50 bands ranging from folk to electronic to bluegrass, all set against the backdrop of the scenic Catskill mountains. Headliners include Phil Lesh and Friends, Primus, Gov't Mule, Widespread Panic, The Avett Brothers, The Lumineers, Big Gigantic, Dispatch, Rubblebucket, Soulive, and Kung Fu. Mountain Jam Festival is produced by Chet-5 Entertainment in association with Radio Woodstock 100.1 (WDST) and guitarist Warren Haynes (Gov’t Mule, Warren Haynes Band, The Allman Brothers Band, The Dead).

In addition to an exciting line-up of music, there will be activities throughout the weekend, like drum circles with Kodi, a farmers' market from Gardiner's Wright's Farm, artist signings in Awareness Village, and Frisbee golf tournament and demos. Mountain Jam's featured visual artists, whose psychedelic work will be exhibited throughout the festival grounds, include cubist Jack LaRoux, woodworker Jeremy Holmes, illustrator Micheal Hunt, and live painter Bryan Bailey. The festival will also continue its greening efforts with recycling, carbon offsets, and offering $1 water refills to reduce the usage of plastic water bottles on fairgrounds.

Check out our 2013 summer music festival roundup for more info about Mountain Jam and other upcoming festivals.

  • Pin It
  • Email
  • Favorite

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Daily Dose

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Monday Night Songwriting Meetup with Lisa Markley @ Rhinebeck School of Music

Monday Night Songwriting Meetup with Lisa Markley

Mon., Feb. 4, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., Feb. 11, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., Feb. 18, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 4, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 11, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 18, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 1, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 8, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 15, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., May 6, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., May 13, 5:45-7 p.m. and Mon., May 20, 5:45-7 p.m. — 1st and 3rd Mondays: Teen Songwriting Meet-Up, 5:45-7pm, $28 per person 2nd...

View all of today's events

Current Issue

February 1-28, 2019
Issue Cover