Horse Lords Ride into Bard College | Daily Dose

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Horse Lords Ride into Bard College

Posted By on Tue, Apr 26, 2016 at 9:00 AM

Horse Lords
  • Horse Lords

Baltimore-based band Horse Lords visited the Hudson Valley last year in support of their acclaimed album Hidden Cities. On May 2, the experimental rock outfit returns to the region to flaunt Interventions, their new release, when they perform at Bard College venue Smog.

Comprised of saxophonist and percussionist Andrew Bernstein, drummer Sam Haberman, guitarist Owen Gardner, and bassist Max Eilbacher, Horse Lords uses the system of just intonation identified with LaMonte Young and other minimalist composers while referencing krautrock, West African, sub-Saharan, and postpunk styles for their hypnotic, proggy instrumental music.

Here’s a trailer for Interventions:

Horse Lords will perform with Delta and Cal Fish at Bard College’s Smog in Annandale-on-Hudson on May 2 at 8pm. Admission is free. For more information, visit https://www.facebook.com/smogbardcollege/info?tab=page_info.

  • Pin It
  • Email
  • Favorite

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Daily Dose

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Open Minded Tango for All @ Roost Studios & Art Gallery

Open Minded Tango for All

Wednesdays, 7-9 p.m. Continues through Feb. 6 — Tango is very unique and can be compared, as art historian R....
Open Contemporary Drawing for Adults @ Art Omi

Open Contemporary Drawing for Adults

Wed., Sept. 19, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 3, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 10, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 17, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 24, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 31, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 7, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 14, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 21, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 28, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 5, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 12, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 19, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 26, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 2, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 9, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 16, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 23, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 30, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 6, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 13, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 20, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 27, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., March 6, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., March 13, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., March 20, 5-6:30 p.m., Wed., March 27, 5-6:30 p.m. and Wed., April 3, 5-6:30 p.m. — This weekly drawing group offers time and space for individuals who wish...

View all of today's events

Current Issue

December 1-31, 2018
Issue Cover