A Poem: Amber | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

A Poem: Amber 

Some days
I will stop
And pick up a fragment of the past
I will grip it tightly before
Letting it drop to the ground
And turning 180 degrees
A soft glowing sunset
Or a slice of orange
Can help me taste the sweetness too

Speaking of...

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
The Museum At Bethel Woods: Story of 60s & Woodstock @ The Museum at Bethel Woods

The Museum At Bethel Woods: Story of 60s & Woodstock

Thu., Sept. 22, 10 a.m., Fri., Sept. 23, 10 a.m., Sat., Sept. 24, 10 a.m., Mon., Sept. 26, 10 a.m., Tue., Sept. 27, 10 a.m., Wed., Sept. 28, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 29, 10 a.m., Fri., Sept. 30, 10 a.m., Sat., Oct. 1, 10 a.m., Sun., Oct. 2, 10 a.m., Mon., Oct. 3, 10 a.m., Tue., Oct. 4, 10 a.m., Wed., Oct. 5, 10 a.m., Thu., Oct. 6, 10 a.m., Fri., Oct. 7, 10 a.m., Sat., Oct. 8, 10 a.m., Sun., Oct. 9, 10 a.m., Mon., Oct. 10, 10 a.m., Tue., Oct. 11, 10 a.m., Wed., Oct. 12, 10 a.m., Thu., Oct. 13, 10 a.m., Fri., Oct. 14, 10 a.m., Sat., Oct. 15, 10 a.m., Sun., Oct. 16, 10 a.m., Mon., Oct. 17, 10 a.m., Tue., Oct. 18, 10 a.m., Wed., Oct. 19, 10 a.m., Thu., Oct. 20, 10 a.m., Fri., Oct. 21, 10 a.m., Sat., Oct. 22, 10 a.m., Sun., Oct. 23, 10 a.m., Mon., Oct. 24, 10 a.m., Tue., Oct. 25, 10 a.m., Wed., Oct. 26, 10 a.m., Thu., Oct. 27, 10 a.m., Fri., Oct. 28, 10 a.m., Sat., Oct. 29, 10 a.m., Sun., Oct. 30, 10 a.m., Mon., Oct. 31, 10 a.m., Tue., Nov. 1, 10 a.m., Wed., Nov. 2, 10 a.m., Thu., Nov. 3, 10 a.m., Fri., Nov. 4, 10 a.m., Sat., Nov. 5, 10 a.m., Sun., Nov. 6, 10 a.m., Mon., Nov. 7, 10 a.m., Tue., Nov. 8, 10 a.m., Wed., Nov. 9, 10 a.m., Thu., Nov. 10, 10 a.m., Fri., Nov. 11, 10 a.m., Sat., Nov. 12, 10 a.m., Sun., Nov. 13, 10 a.m., Mon., Nov. 14, 10 a.m., Tue., Nov. 15, 10 a.m., Wed., Nov. 16, 10 a.m., Thu., Nov. 17, 10 a.m., Fri., Nov. 18, 10 a.m., Sat., Nov. 19, 10 a.m., Sun., Nov. 20, 10 a.m., Mon., Nov. 21, 10 a.m., Tue., Nov. 22, 10 a.m., Wed., Nov. 23, 10 a.m., Thu., Nov. 24, 10 a.m., Fri., Nov. 25, 10 a.m., Sat., Nov. 26, 10 a.m., Sun., Nov. 27, 10 a.m., Mon., Nov. 28, 10 a.m., Tue., Nov. 29, 10 a.m., Wed., Nov. 30, 10 a.m., Thu., Dec. 1, 10 a.m., Fri., Dec. 2, 10 a.m., Sat., Dec. 3, 10 a.m., Sun., Dec. 4, 10 a.m., Mon., Dec. 5, 10 a.m., Tue., Dec. 6, 10 a.m., Wed., Dec. 7, 10 a.m., Thu., Dec. 8, 10 a.m., Fri., Dec. 9, 10 a.m., Sat., Dec. 10, 10 a.m., Sun., Dec. 11, 10 a.m., Mon., Dec. 12, 10 a.m., Tue., Dec. 13, 10 a.m., Wed., Dec. 14, 10 a.m., Thu., Dec. 15, 10 a.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 10 a.m., Sat., Dec. 17, 10 a.m., Sun., Dec. 18, 10 a.m., Mon., Dec. 19, 10 a.m., Tue., Dec. 20, 10 a.m., Wed., Dec. 21, 10 a.m., Thu., Dec. 22, 10 a.m., Fri., Dec. 23, 10 a.m., Sat., Dec. 24, 10 a.m., Sun., Dec. 25, 10 a.m., Mon., Dec. 26, 10 a.m., Tue., Dec. 27, 10 a.m., Wed., Dec. 28, 10 a.m., Thu., Dec. 29, 10 a.m., Fri., Dec. 30, 10 a.m., Sat., Dec. 31, 10 a.m. and Sun., Jan. 1, 10 a.m.
D’Arcy Simpson Art Works Presents: "Translations" by Will McLeod @ D'Arcy Simpson Art Works

D’Arcy Simpson Art Works Presents: "Translations" by Will McLeod

Sat., Nov. 12, 5-8 p.m. and Mondays, Thursdays-Sundays, 12-5 p.m. Continues through Dec. 12 — Will McLeod’s paintings are purely intuitive and free, mined from his subconscious...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required