A Poem by Audrey Wojciechowski | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

A Poem by Audrey Wojciechowski 

Last Updated: 03/01/2018 9:16 am
Birds never question
Their ability to fly
They simply jump
Out of the nest and
Believe

In the morning, I’m pulled to the east.
In the evening, to the west.
My gaze is always being drawn
To what is beautiful and true.
I would never turn my back on the sky,
When it’s showing me its soul.

Pick an idea when it’s ripe
Set the magic free
Give it time
Give it soul
Shine light on it
A masterpiece will soon
Emerge

Speaking of Poems,

Tags: , ,

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Westchester Collaborative Theater (WCT) Returns to Live In-Person Theater with Diners, Dives & Dreamers – A Festival of One-Act Plays - December 3-12 @ WCT - Westchester Collaborative Theater

Westchester Collaborative Theater (WCT) Returns to Live In-Person Theater with Diners, Dives & Dreamers – A Festival of One-Act Plays - December 3-12

Fri., Dec. 3, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 4, 2-3:30 & 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 5, 3-4:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 10, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 11, 2-3:30 & 8-9:30 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 12, 3-4:30 p.m. — Diners, Dives & Dreamers, a festival of never seen before one-act plays,...
A Charlie Brown Christmas Live On Stage @ Wallace Auditorium at Chappaqua Crossing

A Charlie Brown Christmas Live On Stage

Fri., Dec. 3, 7 p.m., Sat., Dec. 4, 2 & 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 5, 12 & 3 p.m., Thu., Dec. 9, 7 p.m., Fri., Dec. 10, 7 p.m., Sat., Dec. 11, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 12, 12 & 3 p.m., Thu., Dec. 16, 7 p.m., Fri., Dec. 17, 7 p.m., Sat., Dec. 18, 12, 4 & 7 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 19, 1 & 4 p.m.

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required