A Poem: Dig | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

A Poem: Dig 

flowers breathing
through silver teeth

white hair and
willow skin and
rippled cheeks

digging up my
first best friend
where have you been
all this time
Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
"Fertile Ground: The Hudson Valley Animal Paintings of Caroline Clowes" @ Locust Grove

"Fertile Ground: The Hudson Valley Animal Paintings of Caroline Clowes"

Nov. 4-Dec. 31 — Exhibition of paintings by Caroline Morgan Clowes (1838-1904), Dutchess County landscape painter....
"Act of God" — A Sinfully Funny Comedy @ Denizen Theatre

"Act of God" — A Sinfully Funny Comedy

Fri., Nov. 25, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 26, 7-8:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 27, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 1, 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 2, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 3, 7-8:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 4, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 8, 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 10, 7-8:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 11, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 15, 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 17, 7-8:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 18, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 22, 7-8:30 p.m. and Fri., Dec. 23, 7-8:30 p.m. — God and his two archangels explore his mysterious ways as he delivers...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required