A Poem: The Birds Have Thieved the Bread | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Hudson Valley; Chronogram
Pin It
Favorite

A Poem: The Birds Have Thieved the Bread 

The birds have thieved the bread,
after the morning rain and lovemaking.

Leave a table unattended;
long have birds on lovemaking depended.

Tags: ,

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Unique Art Doll Exhibit @ Uncanny Gallery

Unique Art Doll Exhibit

Fri., Nov. 24, Sat., Nov. 25, Thu., Nov. 30, Fri., Dec. 1, Sat., Dec. 2, Thu., Dec. 7, Fri., Dec. 8, Sat., Dec. 9, Thu., Dec. 14, Fri., Dec. 15, Sat., Dec. 16, Wed., Dec. 20, Thu., Dec. 21, Fri., Dec. 22, Sat., Dec. 23, Thu., Dec. 28, Fri., Dec. 29 and Sat., Dec. 30 — Eclectic and unique selection of art dolls and figurative sculpture. Unique, whimsical,...

Boscobel Candlelit Holiday Tours

Fri., Nov. 24, 4 p.m., Sat., Nov. 25, 4 p.m., Sat., Dec. 2, 4 p.m., Sun., Dec. 3, 4 p.m., Sat., Dec. 9, 4 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 10, 4 p.m. — With the house decorated for a 19th century Christmas and string musicians...

View all of today's events

Latest in Poetry

More by Christopher Porpora

Hudson Valley Tweets