A Poem: The Pebble | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Hudson Valley; Chronogram
Pin It
Favorite

A Poem: The Pebble 

After
you died
I picked
the pebble
you carried
in your pocket
which had become
rounded and smoothed.
Safe inside my pocket it grew
into a boulder I could not throw away.

Tags: , , ,

Speaking of...

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Reclaimed Canvas: Surprising and delightful works by Ruby Silvious @ Woodstock Art Exchange

Reclaimed Canvas: Surprising and delightful works by Ruby Silvious

Sat., Oct. 5, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., Oct. 6, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., Oct. 11, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. & 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat., Oct. 12, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., Oct. 13, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Mon., Oct. 14, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Fri., Oct. 18, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., Oct. 20, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Mon., Oct. 21, 11 a.m.-4 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., Oct. 27, 11 a.m.-6 p.m. and Mon., Oct. 28, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. — Artist Ruby Silvious is internationally recognized for her miniature paintings and collages,...
The Work Project @ Bridge Street Theatre

The Work Project

Sept. 28-Nov. 30 — Luis Macia and the Coxsackie-Athens Teachers’ Association present “The Work Project”, portraits...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture