Bard Vocal Arts Opera Double Bill | Music | Hudson Valley | Hudson Valley; Chronogram
Pin It
Favorite

Bard Vocal Arts Opera Double Bill 

click to enlarge bardorchestra.jpg
March 9, 11. A performance at Bard College’s acoustically and aesthetically astounding Richard B. Fisher Center is always a treat. This two-fer of one-act operas features the singers of the Bard College Conservatory graduate vocal arts program and the Bard College Conservatory Orchestra conducted by James Bagwell performing Rameau’s Nélée et Myrthis, the world premiere of Elena Langer’s Four Sisters, plus short works by Monteclair and Monteverdi. (The student Spring Dance: Moderation Dance Concert runs March 23-25; the Conservatory Sundays: Music Alive! series offers contemporary classical March 25.) March 9: 9pm. March 11: 3pm. $15, $25, $35, $100. Annandale-on-Hudson. (845) 858-7900
Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Roger's Folly Wednesday Night Dance @ Howland Cultural Center

Roger's Folly Wednesday Night Dance

Wed., Jan. 23, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Jan. 30, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Feb. 6, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Feb. 13, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Feb. 20, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Feb. 27, 7-10 p.m., Wed., March 13, 7-10 p.m., Wed., March 27, 7-10 p.m., Wed., April 17, 7-10 p.m. and Wed., April 24, 7-10 p.m. — Join us Wednesday nights and dance to Swing, Blues, Waltz, or your...
Searching for Stillness Exhibition @ Rockland Center for the Arts

Searching for Stillness Exhibition

Feb. 17-March 24, 1-4 p.m. — How can art be used as a healing tool? Is it in...

View all of today's events

Trending Arts & Culture

Chronogram on Instagram

@Chronogram

Latest in Arts & Culture