Engage Film Series at Upstate Films | Visual Art | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

Engage Film Series at Upstate Films 

click to enlarge sl_iamnotyournegro_01.jpg

Engage Film Series at Upstate Films

This month, Upstate Films in Rhinebeck launches a series of social justice documentary screenings that focuses transforming ideas into action. Each screening will be followed by a panel discussion where attendees will have the opportunity to hear directly impacted from impacted community members and find ways to take action. The first film is Raoul Peck's James Baldwin biopic I Am Not Your Negro, showing on April 1. On April 23, Tomorrow: Take Concrete Steps to a Sustainable Future, will be screened, followed by a panel discussion on issues impacting the region such as food, justice, the proposed Pilgrim Pipeline, and the crude oil rail shipments. Other showings include Care (about elder care) on May 6, and Documented (about illegal immigration) on June 3.

(845) 876-2515; Upstatefilms.org.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Manitoga: Collectors Tour @ MANITOGA / The Russel Wright Design Center

Manitoga: Collectors Tour

Sat., July 17, 3:30-5 p.m., Sat., Aug. 21, 3:30-5 p.m., Sat., Sept. 18, 3:30-5 p.m., Sat., Oct. 9, 3:30-5 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 6, 3:30-5 p.m. — Enjoy a late afternoon tour of the House, Studio and Woodland Garden...
MISS GULCH RETURNS! @ Bridge Street Theatre

MISS GULCH RETURNS!

Thu., Sept. 9, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 10, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 12, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 16, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 17, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 p.m. — She’s back! That notorious terrorizer of neighborhood children and their pets from...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required