Esteemed Reader | Hudson Valley; Chronogram

Esteemed Reader | August 2019

Esteemed Reader of Our Magazine: The tenor of the public discourse, so rife with vitriol, polemics, and contradictions exerts a continuous draw on attention and the temptation to get swirled into an omnipresent vortex of negativity.

Tags:

Esteemed Reader | July 2019

Our publisher Jason Stern makes the case that science is not clearly defined or something to be believed in, in response to a reader's letter.

Tags:

Esteemed Reader | June 2019

Our publisher Jason Stern shares how he experienced all things at once one morning and questions human behavior under the same gestalt consciousness.

Tags:

Esteemed Reader | May 2019

Our publisher Jason Stern shares an E. E. Cummings poem about death and rebirth, and discusses the cycle happening in different forms.

Tags:

Esteemed Reader | April 2019

Our publisher Jason Stern explores the phrase "Love your enemies robustly" and delves into the meaning and mechanism of doing so robustly.

Esteemed Reader | March 2019

Our publisher Jason Stern questions perception and hyparxis through the electromagnetic spectrum and beyond.

Tags:

Esteemed Reader | February 2019

A note from our publisher, Jason Stern.

Esteemed Reader | January 2019

A note from our publisher, Jason Stern.

Esteemed Reader of Our Magazine

Jason Stern shares his father's illness and Thanksgiving with family.

Tags:

Esteemed Reader | October 2018

A note from our publisher, Jason Stern.

Tags:

Esteemed Reader | September 2018

Esteemed Reader of Our Magazine: The family was sitting in front of our food, awaiting inspiration for some sort of prayer before the meal.

Tags:

Esteemed Reader | August 2018

A Note from Our Publisher
"Let yourself be drawn by the stronger pull of that which you truly love." —Jalaluddin Rumi Esteemed Reader of Our Magazine:

Tags:

Esteemed Reader | July 2018

A Note from Our Publisher
Things develop, consolidate in a given direction, grow rigid, then decline; a change sets in, coherence is established once more, and the world is one again. The secret of Tao in this world of the mutable, the world of light—the realm of yang—is to keep the changes in motion in such a manner that no stasis occurs and an unbroken coherence is maintained. He who succeeds in endowing his work with this regenerative power creates something organic, and the thing so created is enduring." —Ta Chuan, a 5th-century Taoist text

Tags:

Esteemed Reader

A Note from Our Publisher
Esteemed Reader of Our Magazine: My boys are straddling two stages of independence.

Tags:

Esteemed Reader

A Note from Our Publisher

Tags:

Esteemed Reader

April 2018
Esteemed Reader of Our Magazine: What is a human being for?

Tags:

Archives


Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Summer Dance Camps and Classes @ the hudson valley dance center of warwick

Summer Dance Camps and Classes

Mondays-Fridays, 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Continues through Aug. 23 — Summer Dance Classes and Camps for ages 2.5-adult! Fully air conditioned, safe,...
An Unbelievable 2019 Summer Season @ PS21: Performance Spaces for the 21st Century

An Unbelievable 2019 Summer Season

Sat., June 29, 8-10 p.m., Fri., July 5, 8-10 p.m., Sat., July 6, 8-10 p.m., Fri., July 12, 8-10 p.m., Fri., July 19, 1-3 & 8-10 p.m., Sat., July 20, 8-10 p.m., Thu., July 25, 7-10 p.m., Fri., July 26, 1-3 & 8-10 p.m., Sat., July 27, 7:30-10 p.m., Sun., July 28, 3-5 p.m., Fri., Aug. 2, 1-3 & 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 3, 8-10 p.m., Tue., Aug. 6, 8:30-10:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 9, 1-3 & 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 10, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 16, 1-3 & 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 17, 8-10 p.m., Tue., Aug. 20, 8:30-10:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 23, 8-10 p.m. and Sat., Aug. 24, 8-10 p.m. — PS21: Performance Spaces for the 21st Century presents a brand-new season of...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Wellness