"Extraordinary Measures" | Theater | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

"Extraordinary Measures" 

Last Updated: 10/03/2016 4:43 pm
click to enlarge sl_extraordinary-measures_lecesne_james_615ret-fp_copy_2_.jpg

Former acting director and teacher Paul Walker is hooked up to a life-sustaining respirator in the last week of his life. Friends and family stop by the ICU to say good byes and solve grievances. Intrinsic monologues, competition, and reflection—all delivered by one man. James Lecesne, best known for his one-man performance "The Absolute Brightness of Leonard Pelkey," acts in this production on death and dying written by Eve Ensler and directed by Tony Speciale. "It is impossible not to be stirred by the emotional urgency behind 'Extraordinary Measures,'" says New York Times reviewer Ben Brantley. Saturday, November 5, at the Garrison Institute. $35. (845) 424-4800; Garrisoninstitute.org.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Geneva Lewis, violin & Evren Ozel, piano @ Darrow School

Geneva Lewis, violin & Evren Ozel, piano

Sat., May 28, 6-8 p.m. — We begin the Tannery Pond season with a thrilling violinist from New...
The Museum At Bethel Woods: Behind the Scenes Tour @ The Museum at Bethel Woods

The Museum At Bethel Woods: Behind the Scenes Tour

Sat., May 14, 12:30 p.m., Sun., May 15, 12:30 p.m., Sat., May 21, 12:30 p.m., Sun., May 22, 12:30 p.m., Sat., May 28, 12:30 p.m., Sun., May 29, 12:30 p.m., Sat., June 4, 12:30 p.m., Sun., June 5, 12:30 p.m., Sat., June 11, 12:30 p.m., Sun., June 12, 12:30 p.m., Sat., June 18, 12:30 p.m., Sun., June 19, 12:30 p.m., Sat., June 25, 12:30 p.m., Sun., June 26, 12:30 p.m., Mon., July 11, 12:30 p.m., Tue., July 12, 12:30 p.m., Wed., July 13, 12:30 p.m., Mon., July 18, 12:30 p.m., Mon., July 25, 12:30 p.m., Tue., July 26, 12:30 p.m., Wed., July 27, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 1, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 2, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 3, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 8, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 9, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 10, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 15, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 16, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 17, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 22, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 23, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 24, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 29, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 30, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 31, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 5, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 6, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 7, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 12, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 13, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 14, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 19, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 20, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 21, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 26, 12:30 p.m. and Tue., Sept. 27, 12:30 p.m.

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required