Film: Tempting God...Tricking the Devil | Visual Art | Hudson Valley | Hudson Valley; Chronogram
Pin It
Favorite

Film: Tempting God...Tricking the Devil 

dvdfront.gif
Kingston filmmaker Evan Leone's Tempting God...Tricking the Devil is a modern-day short story set in New York City that looks at what happens as a young couple comes to grips with an unplanned pregnancy. "The film doesn't pull any punches or make light of this very serious situation," Leone says. "And the backdrop of Manhattan is the perfect place for [the tale]." Leone was born and raised in Kingston, and these days spends his time "up and down the Thruway" between the Hudson Valley and New York. Tempting God...Tricking the Devil is set for DVD release this month. www.forecastfilms.biz

Tags: ,

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Spirit of Being @ Rockland Center for the Arts

Spirit of Being

Feb. 18-March 24, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. — Spirit of Being uses the power of beauty to present the spiritual...
Monday Night Songwriting Meetup with Lisa Markley @ Rhinebeck School of Music

Monday Night Songwriting Meetup with Lisa Markley

Mon., Feb. 4, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., Feb. 11, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., Feb. 18, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 4, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 11, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 18, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 1, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 8, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 15, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., May 6, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., May 13, 5:45-7 p.m. and Mon., May 20, 5:45-7 p.m. — 1st and 3rd Mondays: Teen Songwriting Meet-Up, 5:45-7pm, $28 per person 2nd...

View all of today's events

Trending Arts & Culture

Chronogram on Instagram

@Chronogram

Latest in Arts & Culture