Fish Eye Lenses | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Hudson Valley; Chronogram
Pin It
Favorite

Fish Eye Lenses 

What are all these colors there flickering
On the majestic sky?
What are all the ringlets winking?
What is all the jewel-like twinkling?

Tales have always told they're soles
Gone to by and bye.
Up there with our hopes they're linking,
Looking down upon us blinking,

Helping out the best of us
As we try and try—
Lifting us when hopes are sinking
Towards a sky with circles wrinkling.

When I see these colors flicker there
I lie still and wonder why
Floating in this air we're drinking
If I should trust my small fry thinking.
Something's up above's my inkling
Tinkling on the sky.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Josh Rouse @ Live From Daryl's House

Josh Rouse

Thu., Feb. 21, 8 p.m.
Thursday Night Jazz Jams @ Rhinebeck School of Music

Thursday Night Jazz Jams

Thu., Feb. 14, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 21, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 28, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., March 7, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., March 14, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., April 4, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., April 11, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., April 18, 6-7:30 p.m. and Thu., April 25, 6-7:30 p.m. — Play standards from the Real Book and beyond, refine your improvisation skills,...

View all of today's events

Trending Arts & Culture

Chronogram on Instagram

@Chronogram

Latest in Arts & Culture