Gilles Peress Photographs | National | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

Gilles Peress Photographs 

From his Portfolio "Flashpoints"

Last Updated: 02/25/2019 5:26 pm
click to enlarge Bloody Sunday. Derry, Ireland, 1972. - GILLES PERESS

Gilles Peress is Bard's visiting professor of human rights and photography and an internationally renowned photojournalist. His portfolio, "Flashpoints," is featured in the exhibit "Art of Evidence: The Power of Photojournalism" at Union College's Mandeville Gallery in Schenectady. The exhibit, which runs through March 10, includes 12 black-and-white photographs documenting conflicts in Northern Ireland, Iran, Rwanda, and Bosnia from the 1970s through the '90s. View a selection of the photographs in the slideshow below.

Related Locations

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
MANITOGA: Design • Art • Nature tours @ MANITOGA / The Russel Wright Design Center

MANITOGA: Design • Art • Nature tours

Mondays, Fridays-Sundays, 11 a.m.-3:30 p.m. Continues through Nov. 14 — FRI, SAT, SUN and MON May 13 through November 14 90 minutes;...
Empire State Fair @ Nassau Live Center

Empire State Fair

Thu., June 30, 5-11 p.m., Fri., July 1, 5-11 p.m., Sat., July 2, 12-11 p.m., Sun., July 3, 12-11 p.m., Mon., July 4, 12-11 p.m., Tue., July 5, 5-11 p.m., Wed., July 6, 5-11 p.m., Thu., July 7, 5-11 p.m., Fri., July 8, 5-11 p.m., Sat., July 9, 12-11 p.m. and Sun., July 10, 12-11 p.m. — The all-new Empire State Fair returns to Long Island with live entertainment...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in News & Politics

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required