Matt Finley & Rio JAZZ | Music | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

Matt Finley & Rio JAZZ 

Nightlife Highlights

click to enlarge finley.jpg

April 3. Did you know April is Jazz Appreciation Month? Yep, we have a month for that, too—which of course we should, for jazz is seen around the world as America’s greatest art form. And this 25th-anniversary concert at Dutchess Community College’s Drumlin Hall by trumpeter/flugelhornist Matt Finley’s Rio JAZZ is a fine way to celebrate. Finley, a former DCC instructor, has been playing for over 50 years; his Brazilian-flavored ensemble also stars pianist Peter Tomlinson, guitarist Jeff Ciampa, bassist Don Miller, drummer Joel Rosenblatt (ex-Spyro Gyra), and percussionist Tomas Martin Lopez. 7:30pm. Free. Poughkeepsie. (845) 431-8050; Riojazz.com.
Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
A Charlie Brown Christmas Live On Stage @ Wallace Auditorium at Chappaqua Crossing

A Charlie Brown Christmas Live On Stage

Fri., Dec. 3, 7 p.m., Sat., Dec. 4, 2 & 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 5, 12 & 3 p.m., Thu., Dec. 9, 7 p.m., Fri., Dec. 10, 7 p.m., Sat., Dec. 11, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 12, 12 & 3 p.m., Thu., Dec. 16, 7 p.m., Fri., Dec. 17, 7 p.m., Sat., Dec. 18, 12, 4 & 7 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 19, 1 & 4 p.m.
Toxic Monkey w/ Steve Lukather @ Ridgefield Playhouse

Toxic Monkey w/ Steve Lukather

Sun., Dec. 5, 8 p.m.

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required