Meet the New Loft | Hudson Valley | Slideshows | Hudson Valley; Chronogram

September 28, 2015 Slideshows » Home & Garden

Meet the New Loft 

Share on Facebook
Tweet
Submit to Reddit
Email
Live/Work in Beacon
Deborah DeGraffenreid
Ken Rabe and Liz Birch taking a break on the back deck.
View Slideshow

Related Stories

  • Meet the New Loft
  • Meet the New Loft

    New York City may have a lofty tradition of unconventional live/work spaces, but the Hudson Valley does not. That meant that Ken Rabe had to be a pioneer, and explain to banks what his vision was. And as the old joke goes, a pioneer is the guy on the trail just ahead of you with the arrow on his back.
    • Oct 1, 2015

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Forage & Feast Workshop @ Poughkeepsie Farm Project

Forage & Feast Workshop

Fri., May 17, 5:30-8:30 p.m. and Mon., May 20, 5:30-8:30 p.m. — Join ethnobiologist and functional herbalist Hayden Stebbins for a walk through our...
Monday Night Songwriting Meetup with Lisa Markley @ Rhinebeck School of Music

Monday Night Songwriting Meetup with Lisa Markley

Mon., Feb. 4, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., Feb. 11, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., Feb. 18, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 4, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 11, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 18, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 1, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 8, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 15, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., May 6, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., May 13, 5:45-7 p.m. and Mon., May 20, 5:45-7 p.m. — 1st and 3rd Mondays: Teen Songwriting Meet-Up, 5:45-7pm, $28 per person 2nd...

View all of today's events