Money & Investing | Chronogram Magazine
To Be For-Profit, Or Not to Be, That Is the Question: An Important Decision for Hudson Valley Entrepreneurs

To Be For-Profit, Or Not to Be, That Is the Question: An Important Decision for Hudson Valley Entrepreneurs

If you've long dreamed of starting a business, here are a few tips from Gary M. Schuster, partner at Jacobowitz and Gubits law firm, to help you decide if for-profit or nonprofit status is right for you.

Tags:

Financing The Hudson Valley

For Sawyers Savings Bank, Community Comes First
With locations in Saugerties, Marlboro, and Highland, Sawyer Savings Bank has helped support hundreds of small businesses.

Tags:

Taking The Lead

Female Entrepreneurs Of The Hudson Valley
These seven female entrepreneurs from around the Hudson Valley overcame adversity, gender norms, and sexism to contribute to the nearly 114% jump in women-owned businesses in the US.

Tags:

Archives


Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Hudson Valley Renegades vs. Aberdeen Ironbirds @ Dutchess Stadium

Hudson Valley Renegades vs. Aberdeen Ironbirds

Tue., May 10, 7:05 p.m., Wed., May 11, 7:05 p.m., Thu., May 12, 7:05 p.m., Fri., May 13, 7:05 p.m., Sat., May 14, 6:05 p.m., Sun., May 15, 2:05 p.m., Tue., Aug. 9, 7:05 p.m., Wed., Aug. 10, 7:05 p.m., Thu., Aug. 11, 7:05 p.m., Fri., Aug. 12, 7:05 p.m., Sat., Aug. 13, 6:05 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 14, 2:05 p.m.
Flying Trapeze Workshops @ Safe Harbors Green

Flying Trapeze Workshops

July 24-Aug. 19, 12-8 p.m. — Flying Trapeze Workshops This summer, Newburgh is taking off! Safe Harbors of...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Lifestyle

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required