Photography Now 2014 | Visual Art | Hudson Valley | Hudson Valley; Chronogram
Pin It
Favorite

Photography Now 2014 

Carefully juried by Julie Grahme of aCurator.com, named one of the best photography sites by British Journal of Photography and Life.com, this year's Photography Now series features work Grahme felt "demonstrated a different perspective to that which [she] regularly sees." Each piece is "a little twisted." The opening reception of Photography Now is on Saturday, April 5, 2014 from 5 to 7pm at the Center for Photography at Woodstock. Below are slides with work by the eight artists featured in the show.

April 5 is also the opening of Nick Albertson's series "One Hundred Count" at CPW, in which he photographs household items in large quantities, arranging them in a way that completely strips them of their original functions. The series creates a bold commentary on modern day consumer culture.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Forest Story: New Paintings by Grace Mitchell @ The Outside In

Forest Story: New Paintings by Grace Mitchell

May 5-Aug. 30 — In Forest Story, Mitchell’s luminous, romantic oil paintings of natural places create...
Performing Arts of Woodstock - The Weir @ Mescal Hornbeck Community Center

Performing Arts of Woodstock - The Weir

Thu., May 30, 8-10 p.m., Fri., May 31, 8-10 p.m., Sat., June 1, 8-10 p.m., Sun., June 2, 7-9 p.m., Fri., June 7, 8-10 p.m., Sat., June 8, 8-10 p.m., Sun., June 9, 7-9 p.m., Fri., June 14, 8-10 p.m., Sat., June 15, 8-10 p.m., Sun., June 16, 7-9 p.m., Fri., June 21, 8-10 p.m., Sat., June 22, 8-10 p.m. and Sun., June 23, 1:30-3:30 p.m. — Conor McPherson's The Weir is a wonderful play that takes place in...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture