Poem: A Poem for Joel | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

Poem: A Poem for Joel 

A poem for you
sits
meditates on the blazing woodstove
puts its feet up on the hearth
oak smoke permeates every line
This particular poem
talks
freely says what it wants
breaks a sentence but
does not judge
knows when to stoke the fire

Speaking of Poem,

Tags: , ,

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
The Christopher Boy's Communion at Great Barrington Public Theater @ Daniel Arts Center at Simon's Rock

The Christopher Boy's Communion at Great Barrington Public Theater

Thu., July 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 30, 7:30 p.m., Sat., July 31, 3 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 1, 3 p.m., Thu., Aug. 5, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 6, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 7, 3 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 8, 3 p.m. — The Christopher Boy's Communion Thu Jul 29, 2021 - Sun Aug 8,...
Summer Solar Boat Tours @ Hudson River Maritime Museum @ Hudson River Maritime Museum

Summer Solar Boat Tours @ Hudson River Maritime Museum

Thursdays-Sundays, 8 a.m.-9 p.m. Continues through Aug. 31 — Hudson River Maritime Museum is offering themed boat tours of the Hudson...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required