Poem: Blue On Red Bounce: Gus Mancini and Guests at the Colony Café, Woodstock | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

Poem: Blue On Red Bounce: Gus Mancini and Guests at the Colony Café, Woodstock 

Blue on red — blue shatter bounce —
Blue on red
Trance on

Trance on blue —
trance dance red
Red on blue
trance dance

Shout, shout — shatter — scream
On blue on red on
Red — on blue

Bounce - shatter
Blue dance trance

Blue on deep
Deep into blue —
Red on time — dance on.

Dance on trance
On red on blue

High step high — bounce —
note to blue
Red on — right on blue —

Note to red — trance dance —
High step — reaching for
the high —
High on blue

Shatter — bounce —
Trance on high
High on red — right on blue,
Blue on red bounce.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Lyle Lovett @ Ridgefield Playhouse

Lyle Lovett

Tue., Aug. 9, 7:30 p.m.
The Museum At Bethel Woods: Behind the Scenes Tour @ The Museum at Bethel Woods

The Museum At Bethel Woods: Behind the Scenes Tour

Sat., May 14, 12:30 p.m., Sun., May 15, 12:30 p.m., Sat., May 21, 12:30 p.m., Sun., May 22, 12:30 p.m., Sat., May 28, 12:30 p.m., Sun., May 29, 12:30 p.m., Sat., June 4, 12:30 p.m., Sun., June 5, 12:30 p.m., Sat., June 11, 12:30 p.m., Sun., June 12, 12:30 p.m., Sat., June 18, 12:30 p.m., Sun., June 19, 12:30 p.m., Sat., June 25, 12:30 p.m., Sun., June 26, 12:30 p.m., Mon., July 11, 12:30 p.m., Tue., July 12, 12:30 p.m., Wed., July 13, 12:30 p.m., Mon., July 18, 12:30 p.m., Mon., July 25, 12:30 p.m., Tue., July 26, 12:30 p.m., Wed., July 27, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 1, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 2, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 3, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 8, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 9, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 10, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 15, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 16, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 17, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 22, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 23, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 24, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 29, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 30, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 31, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 5, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 6, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 7, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 12, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 13, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 14, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 19, 12:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 20, 12:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 21, 12:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 26, 12:30 p.m. and Tue., Sept. 27, 12:30 p.m.

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

  • New Film <i>Fall </i>Stars Hudson Valley Actor
  • New Film Fall Stars Hudson Valley Actor

    Jeffrey Dean Morgan of "The Walking Dead" appears in the high-suspense thrilller about two stranded daredevil climbers.
    • Aug 8, 2022
  • Take 2: The Revived Tinker Street Cinema
  • Take 2: The Revived Tinker Street Cinema

    Under new, longtime-local owners, the revived Tinker Street Cinema screens everything from indie blockbusters to psychotronic '70s sci-fi flicks to local, no-budget documentaries in a retro auditorium. Their inaugural guerrilla film competition launches this fall.f
    • Aug 4, 2022
  • Hudson Valley Flamenco Festival Kicks Off
  • Hudson Valley Flamenco Festival Kicks Off

    The two-day event will focus on traditional Spanish folk dance.
    • Aug 3, 2022
  • More »
It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required