Poem: Completely | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Hudson Valley; Chronogram
Pin It
Favorite

Poem: Completely 

There are more poets

than anyone knows

what to do with.

In the night we

stare hollow eyed

at the unmarked

face of forever,

and scratch and

scratch to make

a mark that says,

I am, I want, I was.

Missing the point

completely.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
An Unbelievable 2019 Summer Season @ PS21: Performance Spaces for the 21st Century

An Unbelievable 2019 Summer Season

Sat., June 29, 8-10 p.m., Fri., July 5, 8-10 p.m., Sat., July 6, 8-10 p.m., Fri., July 12, 8-10 p.m., Fri., July 19, 1-3 & 8-10 p.m., Sat., July 20, 8-10 p.m., Thu., July 25, 7-10 p.m., Fri., July 26, 1-3 & 8-10 p.m., Sat., July 27, 7:30-10 p.m., Sun., July 28, 3-5 p.m., Fri., Aug. 2, 1-3 & 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 3, 8-10 p.m., Tue., Aug. 6, 8:30-10:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 9, 1-3 & 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 10, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 16, 1-3 & 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 17, 8-10 p.m., Tue., Aug. 20, 8:30-10:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 23, 8-10 p.m. and Sat., Aug. 24, 8-10 p.m. — PS21: Performance Spaces for the 21st Century presents a brand-new season of...
Scout: A More Perfect Union @ Thompson Giroux Gallery

Scout: A More Perfect Union

Aug. 10-Sept. 22 — Scout creates graphic mixed-media pieces influenced by graffiti and street-art that juxtapose...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

  • A Little Touch of Stardust: Where to Celebrate 50 Years of Woodstock in the Hudson Valley
  • A Little Touch of Stardust: Where to Celebrate 50 Years of Woodstock in the Hudson Valley

    Here in the Hudson Valley and Catskills there’s a coziness about the Woodstock '69 50th anniversary. While tie dye and tolerance have never really gone out of style around here, those who’d like to mark the anniversary in some way have a number of local goings-on to slake their thirst for nostalgia, peace, love and music. Hey now, we still know how to brew that stuff from scratch.
    • Aug 16, 2019
  • Voices of the Earth Festival at Seed Song Farm
  • Voices of the Earth Festival at Seed Song Farm

    The first ever Voices of the Earth Festival on Labor Day weekend brings together musicians, dancers, artists, and speakers of both indigenous and transplanted heritage, with environmental groups to inspire a culture of celebration and action toward a healthy Earth.
    • Aug 15, 2019
  • Iconic Woodstock-New Paltz Art and Crafts Fair is Paradise For Lovers of the Handmade
  • Iconic Woodstock-New Paltz Art and Crafts Fair is Paradise For Lovers of the Handmade

    The Ulster County Fairgrounds in New Paltz will transform into a wonderland of creativity, packed with dozens of masterful makers: fiber artists, metal sculptors, woodcrafters, fine artists, jewelers and more for the Woodstock-New Paltz Art and Crafts Fair, which has been happening each Memorial Day and Labor Day for nearly four decades.
    • Aug 15, 2019
  • More »