Poems by Sparrow | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Hudson Valley; Chronogram
Pin It
Favorite

Poems by Sparrow 

The Stars
One night I spoke
to the stars.

“Write a poem,”
they said.

“What kind of
poem?” I asked.

“Doesn’t matter.
Just make it short.”



My Life
I could
have
made a
fortune
in real
estate,
but
instead
I wrote
1,230
mediocre
poems.



! Manifesto !
+ Ultimately,*
*my poems are +
+ visual art.*

*Can’t you tell? +



The Sad Truth

Three-year-old
kids understand
my poetry.



How I Publish

I collect
my poems
into tomes.
Pin It
Favorite

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Monty Python's Spamalot (Touring) @ Shubert Theatre

Monty Python's Spamalot (Touring)

Thu., Feb. 21, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday Night Jazz Jams @ Rhinebeck School of Music

Thursday Night Jazz Jams

Thu., Feb. 14, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 21, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 28, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., March 7, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., March 14, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., April 4, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., April 11, 6-7:30 p.m., Thu., April 18, 6-7:30 p.m. and Thu., April 25, 6-7:30 p.m. — Play standards from the Real Book and beyond, refine your improvisation skills,...

View all of today's events

Trending Arts & Culture

Chronogram on Instagram

@Chronogram

Latest in Arts & Culture