Regeneration | Poetry | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

Regeneration 

Last Updated: 04/02/2015 9:17 am

I surrendered to the life force this morning,
Palms outstretched, in front of me, on the floor,
Head down, heavy and comfortable.
I thought of my defenselessness,
Within the walls of my home.
I marveled at the people and idols who in times past,
Stood defiantly at the head of such worship,
How foolish they were to think,
The life force kneeled before them.
All that stood before me,
Were some of my things and the sunlight.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Beauty of the Catskills: New Works by Mara Lehmann @ Windham Fine Arts

Beauty of the Catskills: New Works by Mara Lehmann

Oct. 19-Dec. 5, 12-6 p.m. — View Mara Lehmann's new works at Windham Fine Arts! “Nature is all...
Holiday Light Spectacular at the Orange County Fairgrounds 2020 @ Orange County Fairgrounds

Holiday Light Spectacular at the Orange County Fairgrounds 2020

Fri., Nov. 27, 5-10 p.m., Sat., Nov. 28, 5-10 p.m., Sun., Nov. 29, 5-10 p.m., Thu., Dec. 3, 5-10 p.m., Fri., Dec. 4, 5-10 p.m., Sat., Dec. 5, 5-10 p.m., Sun., Dec. 6, 5-10 p.m., Thu., Dec. 10, 5-10 p.m., Fri., Dec. 11, 5-10 p.m., Sat., Dec. 12, 5-10 p.m., Sun., Dec. 13, 5-10 p.m., Thu., Dec. 17, 5-10 p.m., Fri., Dec. 18, 5-10 p.m., Sat., Dec. 19, 5-10 p.m., Sun., Dec. 20, 5-10 p.m., Mon., Dec. 21, 5-10 p.m., Tue., Dec. 22, 5-10 p.m., Wed., Dec. 23, 5-10 p.m., Thu., Dec. 24, 5-10 p.m., Fri., Dec. 25, 5-10 p.m., Sat., Dec. 26, 5-10 p.m., Sun., Dec. 27, 5-10 p.m., Mon., Dec. 28, 5-10 p.m., Tue., Dec. 29, 5-10 p.m., Wed., Dec. 30, 5-10 p.m., Thu., Dec. 31, 5-10 p.m., Fri., Jan. 1, 5-10 p.m., Sat., Jan. 2, 5-10 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 3, 5-10 p.m. — The Holiday Light Spectacular at the Orange County Fairgrounds is the socially-distant...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture