Summer Hoot | Festivals | Hudson Valley | Hudson Valley; Chronogram
Pin It
Favorite

Summer Hoot 

click to enlarge tania-barricklo_sh15_1.jpg

This "pay-what-you-want" three-day volunteer built music festival at the Ashokan Center in Olivebridge is from Friday, August 26 through Sunday, August 28. There will be two stages and over 20 music acts including performances by Baby States, Simi Stone, Tracy Bonham. Black smith demonstrations, kids workshops and hikes to the Cathedral Gorge are just some of the afternoon activities available. An assortment of local food trucks and vendors will sell lunch, dinner, and snacks all weekend. Kids under 12 get in free. Single adult day tickets range from $30-$40. An all weekend adult pass costs a minimum $75 donation. Summer Hoot volunteers will receive a free all-weekend pass, free camping or lodging, and an official Summer Hoot t-shirt. Camping and lodging arrangements are available on Friday and Saturday night. The Ashokan Center will also vend breakfast in the dining hall on Saturday and Sunday morning.

Tags:

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Holiday Tea Musicale @ Caramoor Center for Music and the Arts

Holiday Tea Musicale

Wed., Dec. 5, 1 p.m., Thu., Dec. 6, 1 p.m., Fri., Dec. 7, 1 p.m., Sat., Dec. 8, 1 p.m., Sun., Dec. 9, 1 p.m., Mon., Dec. 10, 1 p.m., Tue., Dec. 11, 1 p.m., Wed., Dec. 12, 1 p.m. and Thu., Dec. 13, 1 p.m. — Take part in Caramoor’s great tradition of holiday music with charismatic musicians,...
Recognize you when she sees you, Give you the things she has for you @ September

Recognize you when she sees you, Give you the things she has for you

Nov. 10-Dec. 22 — An exhibition of book works by over 50 artists....

View all of today's events

Latest in Arts & Culture

Chronogram on Instagram

@Chronogram