"The Nutcracker" in the Hudson Valley | Dance | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

"The Nutcracker" in the Hudson Valley 

Last Updated: 12/06/2017 3:06 pm
click image Justin Valentine and Nikita Boris in a 2016 production of "The Nutcracker" at the Orpheum Film & Performing Arts Center.
  • Justin Valentine and Nikita Boris in a 2016 production of "The Nutcracker" at the Orpheum Film & Performing Arts Center.

The time is nigh for the annual foray into the Land of Sweets and a visit with the Sugar Plum Fairy. This year, the Christmas party at the Stahlbaum house, the epic battle of mice and men, and other magical moments of "The Nutcracker" will play out in three locations in the Hudson Valley. On December 7, New Paltz Ballet Theatre begins a four-day stand at the Bardavon in Poughkeepsie, featuring regional artists and visiting dancers from the New York City Ballet. Across, the river, the Catskill Mountain Foundation brings together professional and aspiring dancers for three days of performances at the Orpheum Film & Performing Arts Center on December 8–10. On the same dates, Catskill Ballet Theatre will perform the famous ballet with guest artists from Dance Theatre of Harlem at UPAC in Kingston.


Tags:

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
PICTURE THIS! From Painting to Page Exhibit @ CREATE Catskill Gallery

PICTURE THIS! From Painting to Page Exhibit

Sat., June 18, 4-7 p.m., Sun., June 19, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat., June 25, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., June 26, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sat., July 2, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., July 3, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., July 8, 4-7 p.m., Sat., July 9, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., July 10, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., July 15, 4-7 p.m., Sat., July 16, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., July 17, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., July 22, 4-7 p.m., Sat., July 23, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., July 24, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., July 29, 4-7 p.m., Sat., July 30, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., July 31, 11 a.m.-6 p.m., Fri., Aug. 5, 4-7 p.m., Sat., Aug. 6, 11 a.m.-6 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 7, 11 a.m.-6 p.m. — A new exhibit at CREATE Gallery is showcasing the works of local,...
Incorrigibles: Bearing Witness to the Incarcerated Girls of New York @ Ann Street Gallery

Incorrigibles: Bearing Witness to the Incarcerated Girls of New York

Saturdays, 1-5 p.m. Continues through Sept. 9 — Incorrigibles: Bearing Witness to the Incarcerated Girls of New York On view...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required