The Preview Concert: The Progression Ensemble | Morton Memorial Library | Music | Chronogram Magazine
This is a past event.

The Preview Concert: The Progression Ensemble

When: Sun., March 18, 4-6 p.m. 2018
Phone: (845) 876-2903
The Progression Ensemble will be giving a concert to preview brand new works written for them by composers Gene Pritsker, Eric Despard, Michael Dilthey and Bjorn Bolstad Skjelbred. The ensemble consists of Vermont-based Guitarist Eric Despard, Cincinnati-based Cellist Michael Gilbert Ronstadt and Albany-based Accordionist Rocco Anthony Jerry. Works to be performed: Gene Pritsker - “If Her Waters Flow Not in Perpetual Progression” (2017) Eric Despard - “Space Moving In-Space Moving Out” (2017) Michael Dilthey - “Trio for Rocco” (2017) Bjorn Bolstad Skjelbred - “The Thin Line” (2017) Mr. Jerry will also perform Gene Pritsker’s new work for solo accordion “Causes”


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.


Hudson Valley Events

submit event