Uptown Kingston New Year’s Eve | Entertaining | Hudson Valley | Hudson Valley; Chronogram
Pin It
Favorite

Uptown Kingston New Year’s Eve 

click to enlarge ANDREW MACGREGOR
  • Andrew MacGregor

The year may soon be 2014, but on Wall Street in Kingston, New Year's Eve will look a bit more like 1914. With street performers, vaudevillian-styled acts, and a swing band roaming the town, Kingston will become the cat's pajamas and transform into the quintessence of cabaret. Twentieth-century dishes and cocktails will be featured on menus throughout the town as locations like Duo Bistro and Sissy's Café will be hosting late-night breakfast after midnight. Boiston's back deck will transform into an afterhours smoking lounge and cocktail bar. At the neospeakeasy Stockade Tavern, revelers can foxtrot and shimmy to a Klezmer band. The traditional countdown to the new year will include a ball drop on the corner of Wall and North Front Streets. BSP Lounge will be open for an after-midnight dance party.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Painting the Portrait with Andrew Lattimore @ Andrew Lattimore Fine Art Studio

Painting the Portrait with Andrew Lattimore

Wednesdays, 1-4 p.m. Continues through Dec. 31 — In this class, students will focus on painting the portrait from life....
Roger's Folly Wednesday Night Dance @ Howland Cultural Center

Roger's Folly Wednesday Night Dance

Wed., Jan. 23, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Jan. 30, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Feb. 6, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Feb. 13, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Feb. 20, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Feb. 27, 7-10 p.m., Wed., March 13, 7-10 p.m., Wed., March 27, 7-10 p.m., Wed., April 17, 7-10 p.m. and Wed., April 24, 7-10 p.m. — Join us Wednesday nights and dance to Swing, Blues, Waltz, or your...

View all of today's events

Trending Lifestyle

Chronogram on Instagram

@Chronogram

Latest in Lifestyle