Yungchen Lhamo in Concert | Music | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

Yungchen Lhamo in Concert 

click to enlarge sl_yungchen4.jpg

The Council Chamber on the second floor of Kingston's City Hall will close its doors to a visionary in the international music scene on December 7. Draped in a traditional Tibetan gown of silk, the critically acclaimed Tibetan artist Yungchen Lhamo will perform her a capella numbers as part of Ione's 18th Annual Dream Festival. To feed the hunger of fans across the globe, Lhamo's concert will be streaming via Deep Listening Institute's Internet broadcast. In 1989, Lhamo pilgrimaged on foot from her homeland of Tibet and has since garnered an extensive musical repertoire, selling platinum records, collaborating with musicians like Phillip Glass, Sheryl Crow, and Natalie Merchant, and performing sold- out shows at Carnegie Hall and the Louvre. (845) 338-5984; Deeplistening.org/dreamfestival.


Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
The Museum At Bethel Woods: Story of 60s & Woodstock @ The Museum at Bethel Woods

The Museum At Bethel Woods: Story of 60s & Woodstock

Fri., Nov. 5, 10 a.m., Sat., Nov. 6, 10 a.m., Sun., Nov. 7, 10 a.m., Mon., Nov. 8, 10 a.m., Tue., Nov. 9, 10 a.m., Wed., Nov. 10, 10 a.m., Thu., Nov. 11, 10 a.m., Fri., Nov. 12, 10 a.m., Sat., Nov. 13, 10:30 a.m., Sun., Nov. 14, 10 a.m., Mon., Nov. 15, 10 a.m., Tue., Nov. 16, 10 a.m., Wed., Nov. 17, 10 a.m., Thu., Nov. 18, 10 a.m., Fri., Nov. 19, 10 a.m., Sat., Nov. 20, 10 a.m., Sun., Nov. 21, 10 a.m., Tue., Nov. 23, 10 a.m., Wed., Nov. 24, 10 a.m., Thu., Nov. 25, 5 p.m., Fri., Nov. 26, 10 a.m., Sat., Nov. 27, 10 a.m., Sun., Nov. 28, 10 a.m., Mon., Nov. 29, 10 a.m., Tue., Nov. 30, 10 a.m., Wed., Dec. 1, 10 a.m., Thu., Dec. 2, 10 a.m., Fri., Dec. 3, 10 a.m., Sat., Dec. 4, 10 a.m., Sun., Dec. 5, 10 a.m., Mon., Dec. 6, 10 a.m., Tue., Dec. 7, 10 a.m., Wed., Dec. 8, 10 a.m., Thu., Dec. 9, 10 a.m., Fri., Dec. 10, 10 a.m., Sat., Dec. 11, 10:30 a.m., Sun., Dec. 12, 10 a.m., Mon., Dec. 13, 10 a.m., Tue., Dec. 14, 10 a.m., Wed., Dec. 15, 10 a.m., Thu., Dec. 16, 10 a.m., Fri., Dec. 17, 10 a.m., Sat., Dec. 18, 10 a.m., Sun., Dec. 19, 10 a.m., Mon., Dec. 20, 10 a.m., Tue., Dec. 21, 10 a.m., Wed., Dec. 22, 10 a.m., Thu., Dec. 23, 10 a.m., Fri., Dec. 24, 5 p.m., Sat., Dec. 25, 5 p.m., Sun., Dec. 26, 10 a.m., Mon., Dec. 27, 10 a.m., Tue., Dec. 28, 10 a.m., Wed., Dec. 29, 10 a.m., Thu., Dec. 30, 10 a.m. and Fri., Dec. 31, 10 a.m.
Art Exhibition: “Some Soft Thoughts” from Becca Van K (12.1.21 - 1.3.22) @ Window On Hudson

Art Exhibition: “Some Soft Thoughts” from Becca Van K (12.1.21 - 1.3.22)

Dec. 1-Jan. 3 — Window On Hudson proudly ends the year with “Some Soft Thoughts” by...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required