John Ashton's Satellite Paradiso Plays Kingston Next Month | Daily Dose

Thursday, May 26, 2016

John Ashton's Satellite Paradiso Plays Kingston Next Month

Posted By on Thu, May 26, 2016 at 9:00 AM

John Ashton
  • John Ashton

Founding Psychedelic Furs guitarist John Ashton hails from England but has lived in the Woodstock area for several years, playing live and producing local artists. Recently, Ashton has been focusing on his own music, launching a successful crowd-funding campaign to create the self-titled debut album by his all-star project Satellite Paradiso. In support of the release, Satellite Paradiso will perform a handful of shows that include a June 8 slot at BSP in Kingston.

Although the live version of the band is more pared-down, Satellite Paradiso features musical contributions by bassists Sara Lee (Gang of Four, B-52s) and Gail Ann Dorsey (David Bowie, Lenny Kravitz), Cheetah Chrome (Dead Boys, Rocket from the Tombs), Mark Volman (Turtles, Frank Zappa), Grasshopper and Jonathan Donohue (Mercury Rev), and many others.

Here’s an official video for the track “Touch the Sky”:

Satellite Paradiso will perform at BSP in Kingston, New York, on June 8 at 7pm. Tickets are $10. For more information, call (845) 481-5158 or visit http://bspkingston.com/.

  • Pin It
  • Email
  • Favorite

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Daily Dose

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Monday Night Songwriting Meetup with Lisa Markley @ Rhinebeck School of Music

Monday Night Songwriting Meetup with Lisa Markley

Mon., Feb. 4, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., Feb. 11, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., Feb. 18, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 4, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 11, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., March 18, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 1, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 8, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., April 15, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., May 6, 5:45-7 p.m., Mon., May 13, 5:45-7 p.m. and Mon., May 20, 5:45-7 p.m. — 1st and 3rd Mondays: Teen Songwriting Meet-Up, 5:45-7pm, $28 per person 2nd...
Chess Club @ Tivoli Free Library

Chess Club

Every other Monday, 4-5 p.m. Continues through July 8 — Join us every 2nd Monday of the Month for a friendly game...

View all of today's events

People who saved…

Current Issue

May 1-31, 2019
Issue Cover