Hudson Valley Jazz Festival Returns This Month | Music | Hudson Valley | Chronogram Magazine
Pin It
Favorite

Hudson Valley Jazz Festival Returns This Month 

Eric Person
  • Eric Person
If you’re down—or up—Orange/Westchester county way next weekend and have an ear for creative sounds, the Hudson Valley Jazz Festival is a must hit. Celebrating its ninth year, the four-day event (August 9-12) bops its way around a circuit of venues in the Warwick and Peekskill areas. Focused locally, the fest features a largely recurring roster of regional players and puts across a joyous, neighborly vibe.

This year’s lineup at the festival, which is for the most part free, stars the Mobius Band featuring Pete and Tony Levin, Judy Silvano’s Zephyr Band, the Eric Person Group, the New York Swing Exchange, the Bill Pernice Group, the Karl Latham Acoustic Unit, the Gabriele Tranchina Group with Joe Vincent Tranchina, and many others.

Dig the Jeff Ciampa-Pete Levin Group playing at last year’s event:

The Hudson Valley Jazz Festival will take place August 9, 10, 11, and 12 at various venues. For more information and a full schedule, visit http://www.hudsonvalleyjazzfest.org/.

To find out about more upcoming events in the Hudson Valley, subscribe to our weekly newsletter Eat. Play. Stay.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
The Museum At Bethel Woods: Story of 60s & Woodstock @ The Museum at Bethel Woods

The Museum At Bethel Woods: Story of 60s & Woodstock

Tue., May 17, 10 a.m., Wed., May 18, 10 a.m., Thu., May 19, 10 a.m., Fri., May 20, 10 a.m., Sat., May 21, 10 a.m., Sun., May 22, 10 a.m., Mon., May 23, 10 a.m., Tue., May 24, 10 a.m., Wed., May 25, 10 a.m., Thu., May 26, 10 a.m., Fri., May 27, 10 a.m., Sat., May 28, 10 a.m., Sun., May 29, 10 a.m., Mon., May 30, 10 a.m., Tue., May 31, 10 a.m., Wed., June 1, 10 a.m., Thu., June 2, 10 a.m., Fri., June 3, 10 a.m., Sat., June 4, 10 a.m., Sun., June 5, 10 a.m., Mon., June 6, 10 a.m., Tue., June 7, 10 a.m., Wed., June 8, 10 a.m., Thu., June 9, 10 a.m., Fri., June 10, 10 a.m., Sat., June 11, 10 a.m., Sun., June 12, 10 a.m., Mon., June 13, 10 a.m., Tue., June 14, 10 a.m., Wed., June 15, 10 a.m., Thu., June 16, 10 a.m., Fri., June 17, 10 a.m., Sat., June 18, 10 a.m., Sun., June 19, 10 a.m., Mon., June 20, 10 a.m., Tue., June 21, 10 a.m., Wed., June 22, 10 a.m., Thu., June 23, 10 a.m., Fri., June 24, 10 a.m., Sat., June 25, 10 a.m., Sun., June 26, 10 a.m., Mon., June 27, 10 a.m., Tue., June 28, 10 a.m., Wed., June 29, 10 a.m., Thu., June 30, 10 a.m., Fri., July 1, 10 a.m., Sat., July 2, 10 a.m., Sun., July 3, 10 a.m., Mon., July 4, 10 a.m., Tue., July 5, 10 a.m., Wed., July 6, 10 a.m., Thu., July 7, 10 a.m., Fri., July 8, 10 a.m., Sat., July 9, 10 a.m., Sun., July 10, 10 a.m., Mon., July 11, 10 a.m., Tue., July 12, 10 a.m., Wed., July 13, 10 a.m., Thu., July 14, 10 a.m., Fri., July 15, 10 a.m., Sat., July 16, 10 a.m., Sun., July 17, 10 a.m., Mon., July 18, 10 a.m., Tue., July 19, 10 a.m., Wed., July 20, 10 a.m., Thu., July 21, 10 a.m., Fri., July 22, 10 a.m., Sat., July 23, 10 a.m., Sun., July 24, 10 a.m., Mon., July 25, 10 a.m., Tue., July 26, 10 a.m., Wed., July 27, 10 a.m., Thu., July 28, 10 a.m., Fri., July 29, 10 a.m., Sat., July 30, 10 a.m., Sun., July 31, 10 a.m., Mon., Aug. 1, 10 a.m., Tue., Aug. 2, 10 a.m., Wed., Aug. 3, 10 a.m., Thu., Aug. 4, 10 a.m., Fri., Aug. 5, 10 a.m., Sat., Aug. 6, 10 a.m., Sun., Aug. 7, 10 a.m., Mon., Aug. 8, 10 a.m., Tue., Aug. 9, 10 a.m., Wed., Aug. 10, 10 a.m., Thu., Aug. 11, 10 a.m., Fri., Aug. 12, 10 a.m., Sat., Aug. 13, 10 a.m., Sun., Aug. 14, 10 a.m., Mon., Aug. 15, 10 a.m., Tue., Aug. 16, 10 a.m., Wed., Aug. 17, 10 a.m., Thu., Aug. 18, 10 a.m., Fri., Aug. 19, 10 a.m., Sat., Aug. 20, 10 a.m., Sun., Aug. 21, 10 a.m., Mon., Aug. 22, 10 a.m., Tue., Aug. 23, 10 a.m., Thu., Aug. 25, 10 a.m., Fri., Aug. 26, 10 a.m., Sat., Aug. 27, 10 a.m., Sun., Aug. 28, 10 a.m., Mon., Aug. 29, 10 a.m., Tue., Aug. 30, 10 a.m., Wed., Aug. 31, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 1, 10 a.m., Fri., Sept. 2, 10 a.m., Sat., Sept. 3, 10 a.m., Sun., Sept. 4, 10 a.m., Mon., Sept. 5, 10 a.m., Tue., Sept. 6, 10 a.m., Wed., Sept. 7, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 8, 10 a.m., Fri., Sept. 9, 10 a.m., Sat., Sept. 10, 10 a.m., Sun., Sept. 11, 10 a.m., Mon., Sept. 12, 10 a.m., Tue., Sept. 13, 10 a.m., Wed., Sept. 14, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 15, 10 a.m., Fri., Sept. 16, 10 a.m., Sat., Sept. 17, 10 a.m., Sun., Sept. 18, 10 a.m., Mon., Sept. 19, 10 a.m., Tue., Sept. 20, 10 a.m., Wed., Sept. 21, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 22, 10 a.m., Fri., Sept. 23, 10 a.m., Sat., Sept. 24, 10 a.m., Sun., Sept. 25, 10 a.m., Mon., Sept. 26, 10 a.m., Tue., Sept. 27, 10 a.m., Wed., Sept. 28, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 29, 10 a.m. and Fri., Sept. 30, 10 a.m.
"Nearly Stationary: Performance and the Still Object" @ Hudson Hall

"Nearly Stationary: Performance and the Still Object"

May 7-June 12 — Twenty years of sculpture, drawings, photographs, and collaborations with contemporary dance by...

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required