Embracing Boredom

Encouraging Creativity Through Idleness

Multimedia

Current Issue

August 1-31, 2014
Issue Cover

Hudson Valley Events

submit event
Kingston Festival of the Arts @ Uptown Kingston

Kingston Festival of the Arts

Thu., Aug. 21, Fri., Aug. 22, Sat., Aug. 23, Sun., Aug. 24, Mon., Aug. 25, Tue., Aug. 26, Wed., Aug. 27, Thu., Aug. 28, Fri., Aug. 29, Sat., Aug. 30 and Sun., Aug. 31 — Variety of performances and A Taste of Kingston. See website for specific...
Justin Randolph Thompson's Fit the Battle @ Hudson Valley Center for Contemporary Art

Justin Randolph Thompson's Fit the Battle

Thu., Aug. 21, 6-8 p.m. — HVCCA in Peekskill commemorates the actor, baritone singer, athlete, and Civil Rights...

View all of today's events

Facebook Activity

Hudson Valley Tweets